
Deviation from Rules and
FAQs

"If that destroys the unit, after it is
destroyed..."
This phrase appears on Enchanted Violinist, Return to Soil, and Void Pulse.

It is problematic within the Ashes Reborn framework for reasons best explained by others, but the
implementation within Ashteki follows the pattern:

'if x, then y (conditionally)'
This means that reactions to x occur before y can be triggered. This conflicts with the FAQ on Void
Pulse which states that players should resolve x and then allow resolution of y as a reaction to x,
therefore the active player may do x and y before their opponent gets to react. This approach is
atypical and a problem within the coding framework, so the interpretation has been left as 'if x,
then y (conditionally)'

Revision #5
Created 22 March 2025 10:27:11 by dijon
Updated 22 March 2025 10:48:45 by dijon

http://ashes.live/cards/enchanted-violinist
http://ashes.live/cards/return-to-soil
http://ashes.live/cards/void-pulse

